29 Weeks

I tried really hard to get a good photo tonight but I think that the shirt I’m wearing today disguises the belly a little bit. And yes, I am too lazy to change.
So here is the baby bump at 29 weeks and 4 days.

Another big milestone at 29 weeks is that apparently this is the time when complete strangers start being really, really nice to you! For instance, yesterday I was standing in line at the pet store holding my bag of kitty litter on my hip when the lady in front of me (also in line) says “oh let me take that from you, you don’t need to be carrying anything more then what you’re already carrying.” Very sweet I thought 🙂

I had my last doctors appointment on Monday and everything was good. They said that I should start counting and tracking the baby’s movements, I’m supposed to feel 10 movements in 2 hours. I was supposed to get my Rhogam needle at my last visit because I have Rh negative blood (the injection is to keep my body from recognizing the Rh positive blood of the baby.) However, the results from my latest blood work hadn’t come back yet, which they need in order to see if there are any antibodies so I have to go back on Friday. Otherwise, my appointments should be once every two weeks.

The weeks do seem to be passing slowly now though, maybe because it’s becoming less comfortable with each day but at least I’m kept quite busy with work. My company has already hired my replacement though as we’re quickly getting into wedding season. I’m told that I should have her trained and ready to take over for me as of March 15th which means only one more month until mat leave for me.

In more exciting news (at least to me) my Mom sent me some photo’s of the quilt she’s making for the baby’s crib and it’s looking very, very cute!



Here’s what it will look like when it’s all done.

One thought on “29 Weeks

Leave a Reply

