Clayton Neal McGillivray – Born May 3rd 2012 @ 12:27pm, 6lbs 11oz.

Hello!

Sorry it’s taken me a few days to update this with the baby news! I was able to upload some photo’s on Facebook from the hospital for those of you that follow Facebook, unfortunately I couldn’t access the blog from my phone while I was there.

Clay and I were discharged Sunday afternoon and are now happily at home after spending 5 lovely nights in our hospital room ๐Ÿ™‚ Brett took me for a walk around the hospital halls the morning of the last day and I’d said that was the first time I had left our room so I was definitely feeling some cabin fever and ready to go home. However, the nurses at the hospital were really great.

Linda just headed home yesterday, her and Julia were both here for the birth of the baby which was perfect timing. I was a little worried that he could be late and she would miss the birth but he arrived one day early ๐Ÿ™‚ So all of the Grandparents will get to spend time with the baby in these first weeks.

Here are some photo’s from the hospital, for those of you on Facebook, you’ve already seen these ones.

Here are some from the hospital right when he was born, these weren’t posted on Facebook.




Grumpy face hahaha…

These are a couple days later now.

Headed home from the hospital…he looks sooooo small in his carrier ๐Ÿ™‚

We made our first trip into the city today. Brett, Julia, Clay and I decided to go get a coffee at Second Cup and run some errands, Clay was great and slept the entire time. I’ve learned that the key is to feed him right before attempting anything and it’s not a great idea to try to fit something in right before a feeding ๐Ÿ™‚

Finally, here’s a little video of Clay sleeping. Such a cutie ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

