Catching Up : Part 1

Oh my goodness it has been sooooo long since I wrote here.

I actually thought that I had written more recently although I guess I didn’t actually hit the post button and now I’m not sure where that went.

Well we’ve been busy since the last post. Clay is 3 months old today 🙂 I was going to start out with his 3 month photo but since I never posted his 2 month photo maybe I should start with that one as well. He had an appointment with the public health nurse yesterday so at 3 months he is now 11 lbs 3 oz.

We’ve been all over Canada since I posted last. We took a 3 week trip to Ontario which was really nice and Clay was a perfect little baby both ways during the plane trip!

It was soooo incredibly hot there compared to what we’re used to in Ontario, it definitely took Clay a couple days to adjust to the heat. It was so nice to have such a long time there, I’m used to the trip to Ontario being much shorter so it was great that we were able to see so many people this time.

Clay got to meet his cousin Jackson and we got this super cute photo of the two of them. He also now has another new little cousin named Leah that he will get to meet next month when we’re in Ontario for a couple of weddings.

We got back from Ontario just in time for Rodeo season and Clay has been to two already. We had the cutest little cowboy outfit for him (boots and all) which he wore to the finals at Calgary Stampede however, I wasn’t able to get a picture of him in his cute outfit before he had an explosion from his diaper and required an outfit change 😦 Oh well, maybe we can get him to one more rodeo before he outgrows it completely.

Last Friday Julia arrived home from her time in Afghanistan so we decided to take a little trip out to the Okanagan while Brett was working up north for the week. It was a long drive for Clay but he was a great sport. Of course by the end of the day he was really ready to be taken out of his car seat.

But all it took was a good sleep and by morning he was all smiles and ready for a sunny day at the beach!


I think this is where I’ll have to end this little catch-up because I have a really fussy baby on my lap now. But I will definitely try to post more frequently then once every couple of months and I have a ton of pictures from our Okanagan trip to post as well.

xo
Kendra

Leave a Reply

