Happy December!

final

Hey!

As some of you know, Clay and I are currently in Ontario (until December 11th.) I’ve been wanting to write a post but I have a couple videos that I wanted to include and unfortunately they are on my phone which I have lost 😦 So having said that, if anyone has been trying to reach me by text, maybe send me an email or facebook message instead. Furthermore, if I have left my phone in your car that would be great to know πŸ™‚

So, last night Alison posted a couple of pictures that she took the other day of my very handsome little boy. I just couldn’t wait any longer to share them with my family and friends who may not have facebook.

463671_10151334723555915_991949679_o

704017_10151334723280915_813198493_o

Isn’t he just the cutest!

463889_10151334723150915_277082757_o

Pretty lucky to have a friend with such fantastic photography skills though…he’s probably 50% cute and 50% enhanced by Alison’s editing…no lets go with 80% cute πŸ™‚

So Clay and I flew in to surprise Julia at her fitness competition in London, although our surprise wasn’t such a surprise after a florist delivering flowers to her let the cat out of the bag. It was pretty funny though, I then got a follow up phone call from the florist saying “I’m not sure what’s going on but I may have ruined a couple surprises, your sister knows you’re in Guelph.” Ah well she still acted surprised the next morning at her show haha.

Of course, Jules won first place, no surprise if you’ve seen her lately.

481625_10151260132539691_983116453_n

484957_10151254029864691_1810740320_n

But back to someone a little bit chubby….Clay.

I always get a text from my mom in the afternoon on the 3rd of every month saying “I haven’t seen Clay’s monthly photo yet…” Well since we wont be back in Alberta until the 11th, it will be a little bit late this month. However, Clay is 7 months old today πŸ™‚

I’m not sure if I posted these already on here or not, I know I posted some on Facebook. When we were home in September, Linda had arranged for some family photos to be taken by Jim’s daughter Megan. There are a lot to chose from so I’ll just post a few.

These two little cuties are Clay’s cousins Jack and Leah. You may remember Jack as a baby from our wedding. And Leah was born in July, just a couple months younger then Clay.
IMG_4156

This one is probably my favourite.
IMG_4116

IMG_4085

It’s always interesting to see how much he changes in just a couple months. Look how red his hair was in September compared to the ones taken this week above. And how dark it was when he was born.

Clay has a really great army crawl going right now. He can slither himself all over a room..headed forward at least. He’s also getting himself up onto his hands and knees and then kinda rocking there back and forth. He hasn’t figured out the actual crawling motion yet but I feel like it’s really consuming his life right now. He woke up twice last night and each time when I went to pick him up he was on his hands and knees trying to crawl. He also cut his first tooth this week. Which was a little rough on both of us though probably worse for him. I have to say Clay has really always been a great baby (Brett calls him a starter baby) because he’s rarely not smiling and has been sleeping 12 hours at night for months now. He just likes his sleep at night haha. So I’m not all that familiar with the lack of sleep issue (at least not due to Clay, maybe to do projects like painting my kitchen cabinets.) So when he was getting this first tooth, he was up every hour from 10:00pm until 7:00am through the night the first night, then he was up 6 times between 7:00pm and 7:00am the second night, then he was up 3 times and then finally, last night twice. Although, last night I couldn’t get myself off of Pinterst and into bed until 1:30am so that wasn’t much help. Anyway, I’m really feeling for my mommy friends that have had sleep issues right now.

And on that note, it’s quarter to 11:00 now so maybe I should be smart tonight and go to bed now.

Leave a Reply

