It worked!

Time for an update πŸ™‚

Sorry I’ve been so lazy over the past month, this pregnancy has been totally different from the last. I’m exhausted, totally back to sleeping when the baby sleeps and getting absolutely nothing else done. I actually did a little tidy up last night after Clay went to sleep, I’m sure the contractors were shocked this morning to see that the toys and clutter had actually been picked up. Oh but there is a huge spider on the loose in my house right now. It came out of the shadows when I was washing the dishes and scared me so bad I broke a plate 😦 And since I’m horrified of spiders I watched it, paralyzed, for about 30 minutes before it escaped (because I couldn’t move to kill it) and it hasn’t been seen again yet. It was probably the size of a toad, with eight legs and I’m pretty sure it had wings and fangs. No joke. If anyone wants to come to my house and conduct a spider search for me I would be forever grateful to you! There were actually 6 men in my basement (contractors) at the time of the sighting and I really wanted to scream for one of them to help me but I was so petrified I couldn’t even open my mouth.

Okay so what have we been up to lately…

I actually wrote all of the below stuff a month ago…the first weekend of April I think, so almost a month ago and since it’s all still sitting in my drafts it clearly never got posted. And I’ll tell you why because I wrote it and then for some reason the photos wouldn’t upload. Then after about an hour of trying to get the photos to load into the post I gave up. So I’ll try this again tonight and hopefully it works because a few people have told me that it’s been a while since I’ve updated this. If this post doesn’t work, I do not have any other new stories to tell 😦 Unless you want live updates on the spider hunt.

We took a family trip to the zoo! That was fun, Clay was surprisingly not all that interested in the animals. Some of them, like the Elephants for example, I think were just too large and slow moving…or not moving…to catch his attention. He probably just thought they were buildings in the background haha. But he did find the Penguin plunge quite exciting, as did we.

IMG_6098

IMG_6094

IMG_6222

IMG_6114

IMG_6179

IMG_6159

IMG_6242

IMG_6247

IMG_6124

IMG_6249

IMG_6192

IMG_6195

IMG_6226

IMG_6203

And of course last weekend was Easter so I have some cute pictures from Clay’s first easter egg hunt! He was cute. I didn’t think he would really grasp the egg hunt concept but he was actually spotting the eggs, picking them up and putting them in the basket. We just got big colourful plastic easter eggs and filled them with Puffs (these puffed rice treats for baby.) He needed a little assistance with the walking part but since his hands were occupied he actually left his bunny ears on his head which was another pleasant surprise! Lately he has a thing with pulling hats off of his head. He tries to pull hoods off his head too but he pulls forward so they don’t go anywhere hahah. Actually today his thing was pulling his arms out of his sleeves..that’s a new one. He just really didn’t want to keep his left arm in its sleeve today, kinda weird. Back to Easter, here are some pictures of Clay hunting for his eggs.

IMG_6303

IMG_6306

IMG_6311

IMG_6317

IMG_6321

IMG_6324

IMG_6329

Wow the photos actually all loaded this time! Yay! I have one more for you πŸ™‚ Clay took part in a faux wedding photoshoot last week. I wasn’t allowed to take any pictures on the set but all the little kids were sooooo cute (mine included) and I did snap this little one on my phone of Clay all done up in his little wedding outfit.

photo (28)

One thought on “It worked!

  1. Beautiful photos. Well worth the wait. I love Clay’s little Easter outfit and the suspenders and bow tie are priceless. Can’t wait to see him again and give him a big hug and kiss from Nana.

Leave a Reply

